Skip to content

It’s Not Me Monday.

November 30, 2009

This blog carnival was created byMckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

Well, considering that my mother in law (whom I adore) was here spoiling my son for the last five days, there isn’t much I didn’t do this week.

I most certainly did not encourage her to go on a movie date with her son (aka My Husband) so I could have a few hours where I didn’t have to share the baby. And it wasn’t me who was secretly screaming on the inside when she kept the baby up later than normal, encouraged my five month old to watch tv by jumping up and down, pointing, and shrieking “oohh Maloney look it’s SPIDERMAN!!! Granted, that was during the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade and the Spiderman Balloon was pretty great looking.

And I most certainly did not do a secret happy dance when said mother in law looked at the over flowing laundry basket and volunteered to wash, dry, and fold it. She would have even put it away if she knew where it went. After all, doesn’t society deem all that all stay at home moms must be laundry queens?

All in all, it was a great visit. She a fantastic woman who genuinely loves and adores us with her whole heart. She braved crazy MA traffic to spend the holiday with us, spoiling us with Black Friday Shopping, and cheerfully cleaned up after us the way moms do when they are around their kids.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2009 8:12 pm

    Fairy. The term is “laundry fairy.” And I’m pretty sure there is a direct correlation between the amount of time one spends at home and the amount of laundry that piles high. My off days always seem to use more clothing than working ones. And my husband has a uniform service. But I did 4 loads Saturday and there’s still a big heap on the floor. I think some nasty little critters sneak in and mess things up while we’re away…

  2. November 30, 2009 8:18 pm

    Sounds like you’ve got a great MIL! Mine is also fabulous about coming to town and helping out– unfortunately, she only visits about once a year (ok, who says that???).

    ~Elizabeth
    http://confessionsfromaworkingmom.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

