Skip to content

It’s Not Me Monday.

December 14, 2009

This blog carnival was created byMckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

Ahh. Monday again.

I have not been stalking the Mountain Lodge collection at Gymboree like my life depended on it for the last few weeks waiting to strike at the perfect ON SALE moment. The clothes ARE cute, but my baby is still growing way too fast. And I most certainly did NOT make a pilgrimage to a mall over an hour away from my house to lust over said collection in person. And when I got to the store I did not look just with my eyes and not come home with piece of it. And I do not currently have 3 more pieces of it in my cart on their online store.

Okay, okay I confess. I did do all of those things. But you know what, it’s really hard to dress a baby boy in clothing that is not cutesy or babyish. And most items were purchased one size larger than what he currently is so he can grow into them.

Seriously, I’m in love with the line. Finally, a line that is wintery but doesn’t scream Christmas/Holiday. Malone will wear the pieces all winter this year and if the growth fates allow, next winter also.

In other It’s Not Me News- the nursing chair in our bedroom does NOT have a pile of clothing waiting to be put away from 3 laundry cycles ago because I dutifully fold and put away my laundry as soon as it’s done.

The thing that gets me about this is that it’s not actually really hard. All of the items are folded and ready to be put away. But for some reason I just can’t bring myself to get to it.

I suppose it’s still there because I feel like something in my life needs to be able to be a little neglected. And I’m okay with that for right now.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

