Skip to content

Gross.

February 8, 2010

Well, my loyal (all three of you) readers this day seems to be worthy of two posts.

Do you want to know what’s more awesome than cooking your fancy frozen pizza with the cardboard bottom piece still on?

Discovering that in the hour and a half your son has been sleeping he’s thrown up and rested his sweet little head in it.

Malone woke up about 20 minutes ago and before I saw it, I could smell it. We nursed. He wanted to go back to sleep.

A shower, a fresh pair of pj’s and a clean crib sheet later I’ve got a kid who thinks maybe he might go back to sleep. Or, maybe not.

I had grand plans of going to bed early tonight- stealing an extra hour of the bed all to myself. In fact, when Malone woke up I had already brushed my teeth and filled my water bottle.

How does that saying go? – “The best laid plans.”

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2010 7:08 pm

    LOVE the outfit!!! PS I have an even nastier vomit in bra story so don’t feel too foul 😉

  2. February 8, 2010 8:16 pm

    LOL! Too Funny!! Such a super cute picture =)

  3. February 9, 2010 1:42 am

    OK- too funny! I have a nursing 6 month old and maybe (not saying for sure), but maybe have done the same thing with a mid night re-snack:)

  4. February 15, 2010 2:16 am

    I totally have done that, like, a gazillion times! Completely not TMI!

    PS – LOVE the name “Malone”! Wish I thought of it for one of my boys!

Leave a Reply

