Skip to content

It’s Not Me Monday- TMI/Gross Edition

February 8, 2010

This blog carnival was created byMckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

It’s only fair to let you all know that this is a TMI/Gross edition of It’s Not Me.

I have not stooped to a new low.

In the middle of the night, when my sweet baby boy who was sleeping on my chest woke up, coughed and then proceeded to either spit up or throw up (not sure because it was dark) all over my shirt and down my nursing bra, I did NOT wipe it up as best I could with a burp rag, then lay said burp rag over the baby spew and encourage my kid to go back to sleep so I could sleep.

I would never do that because I’m SUPERMOM. You know her right? The one who gets up in the middle of the night, gives baby spewed kids baths, changes sheets, throws them in the wash, gets the baby back to sleep, and then comes back to bed looking like she just stepped off of a Covergirl commercial.

I also did not go to the grocery store this morning in my baby spewed pajamas and a crusty hoodie to purchase lady parts products after my best friend, Aunt Flo, returned from her almost 18 month vacation.

Finally, I did not buy a custom made Valentine’s Day outfit for Malone. This outfit does not make him look like he could be Rainbow Brite’s husband. I am not headed out the door to have professional photo’s of Malone taken in this outfit, because it is not one of my most favorite outfits of his EVER.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

